Professor Alejandro Lleras appointed to the U.S. National Committee for Psychological Science


Dr. Alejandro Lleras has been appointed to serve a four-year term on the U.S. National Committee for Psychological Science at the National Academy of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (NASEM). The Academy is one of the foremost institutions providing research-based, scientifically grounded recommendations for matters of national and international importance. The Committee for Psychological Science, whose work is funded by the National Science Foundation, is a national-level, discipline-wide, committee that represents the interests of the entire scientific psychology community in the International Union of Psychological Science (IUPsyS). IUPsyS works to promote the development, representation, and advancement of psychology as a basic and applied science worldwide (mission statement link here). Lleras will also serve as the committee’s official liaison to the Psychonomic Society, the most prestigious professional association in cognitive psychology.